Adam W. Feinberg
Principal Investigator
Rachelle Palchesko
Special Faculty
Dan Shiwarski

Graduate Students

Jaci Bliley
BME, PhD-track
Santiago Carrasquilla
BME, PhD-track

Maria Stang
MSE, PhD-track

Joshua Tashman
BME, PhD-track
Andrew Hudson
BME, PhD-track
Erica Comber
BME, PhD-Track
Neeha Arun
MSE, PhD-Track
Brian Coffin
MSE, PhD-Track
Annie Behre 
BME, PhD-Track
Caner Dikyol
BME, PhD-Track

Samuel Moss 
BME, PhD-Track


Kristina Kim (2019-Present)  
Gracia Lai (2019-Present)  
Sanjana Shah (2019-Present)  
Eric Velge (2020-Present)
Eileen Kim (2020-Present)


Graduate Students and Postdoctoral Fellows

Year       Name       Degree/Position       Current Position
2010 – 2015
Dr. John Szymanski
PhD in BME Postdoctoral Fellow at UC Los Angeles (2015-2017)
Senior Scientist @ Abbott
2010 – 2011 Ashley Lee MS in MSE PhD candidate at Seoul National University, South Korea
2011 – 2016
Dr. Quentin Jallerat
PhD in BME Project Manager @ Alcimed
2011 – 2016
Dr. Rebecca Duffy
PhD in BME Postdoctoral Fellow at MIT (2016-2018)
Associate Scientist @ United Therapeutics Corporation
2011 – 2012 Dr. Yan Sun Visiting Scientist Professor at Beihang University, Beijing, China
2011 – 2012 Dr. Ling Zhang Postdoctoral Fellow Postdoctoral Fellow at UC San Francisco
2011 – 2013 Amrita Sahu MS in BME PhD candidate at the University of Pittsburgh
2012 – 2016
Dr. Ivan Batalov
PhD in MSE Postdoctoral Fellow at University of Washington
2012 – 2014 Kanika Rautji MS in BME PhD candidate in Bioengineering at the University of Pittsburgh
2012 – 2014 Mengchen Ba MS in MSE Industry
2013 – 2017
Dr. TJ Hinton
PhD in BME Head of R&D @ FluidForm
2013 – 2018 Dr. Sara Abdollahi PhD in BME  
2013 – 2015 Prarthana Patil MS in BME  
2013 – 2015 Priyanka Raja MS in MSE  
2014 – 2016 Dr. Alkiviadis Tsamis Post-Doc Researcher Lecturer at University of Leicester, Department of Engineering 
2014 – 2015 Kairui Zhang MS in BME  
2014 – 2019
Dr. Andrew Lee
PhD in BME Head of Bioprinting @ FluidForm
2015 – 2020
Dr. Emily Sevcik
PhD in BME  
2015 – 2017 Yawen Cheng MS in BME  
2015 – 2017 Songyang Li MS in BME PhD Candidate at CMU
2017 – 2019
Amy Powers
MS in BME Researcher at University of Pittsburgh
2018 – 2020
Eman Mirdamadi
MS in BME PhD Student at University of Maryland

Previous Undergraduate Students
Kevin Frankola (Visiting Undergraduate, Summer 2011)
Nina Kloss (Visiting Undergraduate, Summer 2011)
Brooke Gladstone (Undergraduate, Summer 2011)
Iris Young (REU student, Summer 2011)
Gabriel Diamond (Undergraduate, Spring 2011-Winter 2011)
Aditi Gogineni (Undergraduate, Spring 2011, Fall 2012)
Tomas Dardet (Undergraduate, Spring 2011)
Jason Ma (Undergraduate, Spring 2011-Spring 2012)
Wiliiam Littlefield(Undergraduate, Summer 2011-Winter 2011).
Katia Korzeniwsky(Undergraduate, Summer 2011)
Olivia Creasey (Pitt BioE, Graduate Student at Berkeley, Fall 2011-Spring 2013)
Chaitanya Panuganti(Undergraduate)
Kelly Painter(Undergraduate)
Martin Antensteiner (REU student, Summer 2012, 1st Prize in Poster Competition)
Rebecca Wells (Undergraduate, Summer 2012)
Joon hyung Park (Undergradute, Summer 2012-Spring 2014)
Christina Yoon (Undergraduate, Summer 2012)
Palak Pujara (Undergraduate, Fall 2012)
Briana Larkin (Undergraduate, Fall 2012 – Spring 2013)
Martin Grodzicki(Undergraduate, Spring 2013-Fall 2014)
Annette Ritchie (Undergraduate, Spring 2013)
Anshul Dhankar (Graduate Student at Berkeley, Spring 2013)
Rahul Kuhr (Undergraduate, Summer 2013)
Shigeto Ono (Undergraduate, Summer 2013)
Rosalyn Lee (Undergraduate)
Hao Jan (Danny) Hsue (Undergraduate, Fall 2013- Spring 2015)
Madeline Monroe (Undergraduate, Fall 2013-Spring 2015)
Sean Kim (Undergraduate, Fall 2013-Spring 2016)
Lucas Friedman (Undergraduate, Fall 2013-2014)
Vinit Palayekar (Undergradute, Spring 2014-)
Sloane Macklin (Undergraduate, Spring 2014)
Austin Berg (Undergraduate, Spring 2014)
Kira Pusch   (Undergraduate, Spring 2015-Fall 2017)
Stacy Chang (Undergraduate, Summer 2015)
Gaurav Begur (Undergraduate , Summer 2015)
Njaire McKoy (Undergraduate, Spring 2015)
Eileen Ge   (Undergraduate, Fall 2016-Spring 2018)
Sabrina Liu (Undergraduate, Fall 2016-Spring 2017)
Alexandra Vendetti (Undergraduate, Summer 2017)
Sogu Sohn (Undergraduate, Summer 2017-Spring 2019)
Xining Gao – (Undergraduate, Summer 2017-Spring 2020)
Mohamed Eltaeb  (Undergraduate, Summer 2017-Spring 2020)

Katherine Marcan (Undergraduate,  Fall 2017-Summer 2018)
Madison Stiebold  (Undergraduate, Fall 2018-Spring 2019)
Anusha Agarwala (Undergraduate, Fall 2018-Spring 2019)
Leslie Chen (Undergraduate, Fall 2018- Spring 2019)

Eileen Kim (Undergraduate, Spring 2020)